Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

On Behalf of Friends of Cricket, welcome to the 2024 season

All committee members are volunteers so whether you’d like to help out occasionally, get involved in fundraising events, support your child’s cricket or put your professional skills to good use, there’s a way you can get involved. 

From preparing cricket teas to organising fundraising events, without the time, energy and commitment of volunteers, cricket at RGS simply would not happen and we are very grateful to those who support us.

 If you have any suggestions or would like to get involved, please contact us at

Nick Barber
Chair, Friends of Cricket

Friends of Cricket Committee comprises

Nick Barber (Chair)

Michele Taylor (Treasurer)

Bruce Lloyd-Taylor & Ann Goede  (U18)

Julian Evans & Sujith Ponnamperuma (U17)

Michele Taylor & Sharon Atherton  (U16)

Lucy Barber (U15)

Chris Judge (U14) Help needed if you would like to volunteer.

Mike Curtis, Karan Khanna & Rob Catherall (U13)

Matt Chicken (U12) Help needed if you would like to volunteer.

For more information please contact: 

This website is powered by